TOW 2: Cleaning Your Copy

This week I did the Cleaning Your Copy lesson on the Poynter News University web site and I was amazed at how terrible my grammar skills were! I learned that things that I normally put into my writing is considered incorrect grammar. I like to pride myself on being a decent writer but after taking those quizzes on the cite I feel like I could use some brushing up on my skills. I believe that with this website I will continue to learn how to become a better writer and improve my grammar so that I can be successful in the PR world.

1 Comment »

  1. ce00363 Said:

    I felt the same way. I love to write, so I want it to be my best writing possible. Being able to write well opens many doors for people and this course was a great start to improving writing. Good writing can be a way of seperation between aspiring workers who are being interviewed by the same employer. This course showed us ways of setting ourselves apart from competition. LIke the recent Ulab we read these skills need to be mastered. Once mastered they can be helpful in getting, maintaining, or shining in the work place.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment